Posted by: Abe's Blog | June 17, 2011

A Major Announcement

My solo piano CD, Ready to Wait, is now available for sale on CD Baby! Customers can purchase either a physical CD or can buy as a digital download. You may also purchase on my website, www.jethromantle.com .

The journey is still progressing, and will be doing so until I draw my final breath. A neighbor of the studio gave me a piano that had been sitting in a woodshop, filling with sawdust. I just had a piano tuner come over and work his magic and now this ancient beast is ready to make some beautiful sounds. The piano is a M. Schulz Chicago, built approximately 1915. Did I mention it was free? Yeah. Free. Here is an impromptu video immediately following the tuning and prior to removing a studio wall to get it inside:

Responses

  1. I still can’t believe you actually had to take out part of the studio wall. Man, when you want something you do find a way to make it happen. You have, once again, become such an inspirational role model for me and so many others I’m sure. Kudos, Jethro. Seriously. 😀

    • Thank you. Inspirational? Crazy? Either way, I am enjoying life.

  2. That’s AWESOME! Most people simply exist. Much better to LIVE. And as for the crazy… well, you know me, “crazy” is subjective. I think we all can be a little crazy at times. Have a great day, music man.


Leave a Reply

Categories

