Posted by: Abe's Blog | May 7, 2011

Benefit for Tornado and Flood Victims!

I watched the short-lived coverage of the devastation in the South with horror and pain. I say “sort-lived” because the story quickly became eclipsed by the capture and death of UBL. Now I hear that many of these same areas and nearby areas are being hammered by flooding. More destruction. More pain.

I was struck not only by the total and complete devastation in the path of these tornadoes, but also by the poverty, the pain, and the loss of hope that I saw on the faces of many.

I wanted to do something.

As many of you know, I have begun to have many doors open in the area of gospel music. I have determined that this will be my path. And I want to use it to benefit those who most need help.

In light of this, I have decided to hold a Tornado Disaster Relief Gospel concert with the proceeds of the show going to aid victims through World Vision’s Disaster Relief fund. The concert will be held on June 4th in Roseburg, Oregon. Details are on my website www.jethromantle.com

Also on my website is a donation button. This will be a free concert, but donations will be accepted in lieu of ticket fees. We are also accepting donations pre-concert to cover facility and promotional fees. If you are able and feel so inclined, please consider donating to this worthy cause!

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Leave a Reply

Categories

