Posted by: Abe's Blog | April 21, 2011

Abe on the Radio!

What’s that, you say? What? Huh? Wha… Okay, stop saying that. It’s true. I am going to be on the radio on Winston, Oregon’s KGRV AM 700 for a live on-air gospel concert. I will be doing three original songs and will be opening for international recording artist Linda Lanier . How cool is that, you ask? Well… it’s pretty darn cool.

As you may or may not have noticed, I have not been posting my highly intelligent and thought-provoking blogs for awhile (neither have I been posting my dull and uninspired ones). Well, that is because I have been busy playing music. A few months ago, God turned a light-bulb on in my head. It kind of sounded like this, “Click. Testing. TESTING! Anyone in there?” I was listening at the time, so I heard the message, which was to go forth and play some gospel music! “Why hang around waiting for something to happen? Take a step and move forward. I will open the doors.” This was facilitated by a fellow musician friend of mine asking if I would play in a gospel-themed venue with him. And the doors began to open.

I am pretty excited about this (if you can’t tell. I even used exclamation marks! ! ) and am even more excited to see where this is all going. Who can tell, perhaps you will be hearing me on a station near you?

Details for this and other events will be updated to my “official” website: www.jethromantle.com

Local readers, please keep your eyes and ears peeled for a coming event on June 4th. Details will be forthcoming!

Thank you for reading!

Responses

  1. Congrats Abe! Absolutely brilliant! I wish you much success.

    Carmen


Leave a Reply

Categories

