Posted by: Abe's Blog | March 12, 2011

Down In The River – An Audio Post

I have an important announcement to make. I have a new website. I would like a drum roll please. And now, a trumpet fanfare. And… a trombone solo. Nice! Thank you. Here’s the address:
www.jethromantle.com

I will be posting more information to the new website, including upcoming performance events. I am excited about the things are happening and am thankful for all of it!

Tonight I recorded a practice session, learning Allison Kraus’s “Down in the River to Pray” from Oh Brother Where Art Thou. Here’s the file:

 

Responses

  1. When this movie first came out, we had a blast singing a lot of the songs from this soundtrack, and “Down in the River” was one of them. I heartily approve of your recording of it.

    • Thank you, Margie! I loved the movie and I love music like this.

  2. Aaah, real nice! Congrats on the new website as well. I’ll go check it out.
    Cheers!

  3. This is one of my favorite songs. You did it justice.

  4. liked down by the river abe lovely soft voice hope your havin a good start to the week i would if it wasnt for these big spiders invading my house SHIVERS lol xxjen

    • Thank you! Good luck wuth your spider battle!


Leave a Reply

Categories

