Posted by: Abe's Blog | September 29, 2010

Abe is back!

That’s right. Jump around. Touch the ground. I’m back.

I’ve been working in remote locations with a smart (dumb) phone as my only connection to the ethereal world of the ‘net. But yesterday I picked up a new air card and now I am connected!

Life has been dull and interesting in alternating periods of intensity. I am sitting in a pop-up tent trailer in the middle of Nowhere. Literally. Nowhere. Last week I nearly burned to death when a slash pile caught on fire next to my trailer in the middle of the night. That is another story…with pictures.

I’m here, near Beatty, Oregon, inspiration for the great Chicken Ranching stories. I’m happy to be back online and will be following my favorite bloggers and posting new pieces very soon.

I’m sorry I was gone so long. I know you will get over it and have already begun to do so, but I just wanted to say it. Sorry. Again.

Abe

Responses

  1. About Time!

  2. Hmmmmm…. not sure what you need to apologize for but okay. Silly man!

    *wink*

  3. ps. Please delete Nadia Chyme off of your blog post — her blog no longer exists… (…uhem…)

    • Wow, I HAVE been gone for awhile 🙂
      I’ll do that just as soon as I can, young lady.

  4. Well, so I set up this Google Reader to be more efficient and then I forgot to check it for several days, so I missed this auspicious announcement. Welcome back!


Leave a Reply

Categories

